HANNIBAL FREE PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING of July 16, 2024

The Hannibal Free Public Library Board of Trustees held its regular monthly meeting immediately following the Public Hearing for the Annual Budget FY 2024-2025 at 12:00 on Tuesday, June 18, 2024, in the meeting rooms on the 3rd Floor at Hannibal Free Public Library, 200 South Fifth Street, Hannibal, MO 63401.

Present were Kevin Knickerbocker, Roy Hark, Gordon Ipson, Vickie Witthaus, and Raymond Lee, and John Davis. Also present was Caitlin Greathouse. Absent were Jessica Gilmore, Laura Judlowe, and Joy McPike.

Kevin Knickerbocker chaired the meeting. He called it to order at 12:00 p.m.

Kevin Knickerbocker presented the Oath of New Members to John Davis. John Davis replied "I do" and was sworn is as a Hannibal Free Public Library Trustee.

Gordon Ipson motioned to approve the Minutes from June 18, 2024. Raymond Lee supported the motion. Motion carried.

Caitlin Greathouse distributed an updated claims sheet for the end of June and first part of July 2025 to the board. Claims totaled \$43,241.96. The credit card claims in the amount of \$1,544.77 were included in the main packet. Claims included the VOIP telephone, Board of Public Works, Summer Reading prizes, Teen Night Pizza, postage, landscaping, plumbing repairs, a computer contract renewal, a computer database renewal and copy paper order. Moved by Roy Hark and supported by Gordon Ipson to approve the Claims for June and July 2024 for \$43,241.96 Motion carried.

Moved by Roy Hark and supported by Raymond Lee to accept the Investment Report for June 2024. Motion carried.

The City Financial Reports for June 2024 were included in the Financial Packet.

The Transfer Recommendation was distributed. Moved by Gordon Ipson and supported by Kevin Knickerbocker to approve the Transfer Recommendation for July 2024 showing no transfer. Motion carried.

No official correspondence was received. Caitlin Greathouse read a social media post praising staff's great work and customer service.

There were no Public Comments.

Kevin Knickerbocker discussed and assigned Trustee members to committees. The vote took place later in the agenda.

The Director's written report was included in the packet. Caitlin Greathouse added a list of the upcoming deadlines for the Annual State Aid Application, Annual Report Filing, LSTA Final Grant Report, Summer Reading Survey, and finalizing last year's revenues. She also reported that she would send the Annual Operating Budget to Missouri Ethics Commission. She reported the Operating Budget is under \$1 million so no additional paperwork would need to be filed.

Caitlin Greathouse reported she will be working with Bianca Quinn as acting City Collector after Phyllis Nelson's retirement for financial questions.

Moved by Gordon Ipson and supported by Kevin Knickerbocker to accept the Director's Report with verbal additions. Motion carried.

Caitlin Greathouse expressed apologies that after investigation with photographs of the Library's skylight, cracks *were* visible before the hail storm and had worsened over time. Caitlin reported final figures for the Raise the Roof Campaign at the end of FY 2023-2024 to be \$72,422.80. Roy Hark made the motion and Gordon Ipson supported moving this total to the Library's MOSIP account to keep it separate.

Caitlin Greathouse reported she is still working on the Annual Report. She reports it will be finished before the July 31st deadline and will be presented at the August Board Meeting.

FY 2023-2024 Final Expenditure budget numbers were presented to the board. The numbers included the Collection Development and Programming figures based off of interest earned in the previous FY.

Kevin Knickerbocker made a motion to accept the Revised meeting Dates for FY 2024-2025. Roy Hark Supported. Motion carried.

Kevin Knickerbocker made the following committee assignments:

Finance Committee: Joy McPike (chair), Gordon Ipson, Kevin Knickerbocker

Personnel and Services: Raymond Lee (chair), Kevin Knickerbocker, and Jessica Gilmore

Strategic Planning: Laura Judlowe (chair), Vickie Witthaus, Kevin Knickerbocker, Roy Hark, and

Caitlin Greathouse

Building and Grounds: John Davis (chair), Laura Judlowe, and Raymond Lee

By-Laws: Laura Judlowe (chair) and Roy Hark

Investment: Roy Hark (chair) and Caitlin Greathouse

Gordon Ipson presented the motion to accept the committee assignments as proposed. Roy Hark supported the motion. Motion carried.

Kevin Knickerbocker motioned to amend the safety deposit box resolution at F&M Bank by removing Frank DiTillo as a signatory, adding Joy McPike, and retaining Sheila Dennehy, Caitlin Greathouse, and Roy Hark as signatories. Raymond Lee supported the motion. Motion carried.

Gordon Ipson motioned to amend the banking resolutions at AMG/IBN/Wedbush, Homebank, Commerce Bank, F&M Bank, and Exchange Bank of Northeast Missouri. The banking resolutions will be amended to remove Frank DiTillo as a signatory, add Joy McPike, and retain Caitlin Greathouse and Roy Hark as signatories. Kevin Knickerbocker supported the motion. Motion carried.

Moved by Roy Hark and supported by Gordon Ipson to adjourn. Motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 12:34 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Caitlin Greathouse, Acting Secretary

Accepted,

Kevin Knickerbocker, President